If I Had Your Face by Frances Cha

If I Had Your Face by Frances Cha

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 advance copies of IF I HAD YOUR FACE by Frances Cha, on sale April 21!

"Even as a girl, I knew the only chance I had was to change my face...even before a fortune-teller told me so."

Kyuri is a heartbreakingly beautiful woman with a hard-won job at a "room salon," an exclusive bar where she entertains businessmen while they drink. Though she prides herself on her cold, clear-eyed approach to life, an impulsive mistake with a client may come to threaten her livelihood.

Her roomate, Miho, is a talented artist who grew up in an orphanage but won a scholarship to study art in New York. Returning to Korea after college, she finds herself in a precarious relationship with the super-wealthy heir to one of Korea's biggest companies.

Down the hall in their apartment building lives Ara, a hair stylist for whom two preoccupations sustain her: obsession with a boy-band pop star, and a best friend who is saving up for the extreme plastic surgery that is commonplance.

And Wonna, one floor below, is a newlywed trying to get pregnant with a child that she and her husband have no idea how they can afford to raise and educate in the cutthroat economy.

Together, their stories tell a gripping tale that's seemingly unfamiliar, yet unmistakably universal in the way that their tentative friendships may have to be their saving grace.


Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to “America’s Playground” and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home.

Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams.

When tragedy strikes, Esther makes the shocking decision to hide the truth—at least until Fannie’s baby is born—and pulls the family into an elaborate web of secret-keeping and lies, bringing long-buried tensions to the surface that reveal how quickly the act of protecting those we love can turn into betrayal.


The Human Factor by Archie Brown

The Human Factor by Archie Brown

Enter for a chance to win one of 20 copies of "The Human Factor: Gorbachev, Reagan, and Thatcher, and the End of the Cold War" by leading authority Archie Brown!

This penetrating analysis of the role of political leadership in ending the Cold War shows why the popular view that Western economic and military strength left the Soviet Union with no alternative but to admit defeat is wrong. Archie Brown offers a compelling alternative interpretation, one that hinges on the relationships between the world's three most powerful leaders.


Two Truths and a Lie by Meg Mitchell Moore

Two Truths and a Lie by Meg Mitchell Moore

From the author of The Islanders (available in paperback May 5th) comes a warm, witty, and suspenseful novel filled with small-town secrets, summer romance, big-time lies, and spiked seltzer, in the vein of Liane Moriarty.

A blend of propulsive thriller and gorgeous summer read, Two Truths and a Lie reminds us that happiness isn’t always a day at the beach, some secrets aren’t meant to be shared, and the most precious things are the people we love.


The Money Man by Nancy Herkness

The Money Man by Nancy Herkness

She’s small-town business. He’s Manhattan high finance. Together they ignite in a novel about unexpected love and danger by Nancy Herkness, award-winning author of the Wager of Hearts series.

New Jersey bookkeeper Alice Thurber has a carefully constructed risk-free life. Everything in perfect balance. Until little discrepancies show up in her clients’ accounts. Most would ignore it. Not the impeccably precise Alice. In desperation she reaches out to a high-powered consulting firm for help. New York City’s movie-star handsome financial wizard Derek Killion reaches back. All he has to do is smile and Alice’s fantasies stir. A girl can dream, can’t she?

A cofounder of KRG, Derek’s promise is to advise small-business owners in trouble. He never guessed that assisting the diffident but sexy Alice would be so captivating and make it so hard to keep his desires in check. But just as intriguing is the alarming puzzle behind the computer glitch that’s unsettled his client. As the investigation unfolds, they must also confront an attraction too palpable to ignore. Every new dark twist they follow is only bringing them closer together—in passion and in danger.


Vagabonds by Hao Jingfang

Vagabonds by Hao Jingfang

*Please note that due to COVID-19 impact, shipment might be delayed*

A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this spellbinding novel from Hugo Award–winning author Hao Jingfang.

This genre-bending novel is set on Earth in the wake of a second civil war…not between two factions in one nation, but two factions in one solar system: Mars and Earth. In an attempt to repair increasing tensions, the colonies of Mars send a group of young people to live on Earth to help reconcile humanity. But the group finds itself with no real home, no friends, and fractured allegiances as they struggle to find a sense of community and identity, trapped between two worlds.

Fans of Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go and Naomi Alderman’s The Power will fall in love with this novel about lost innocence, an uncertain future, and never feeling at home, no matter where you are in the universe. Translated by Ken Liu, bestselling author of The Paper Menagerie and translator of Cixin Liu’s The Three-Body Problem, VAGABONDS is the first novel from Hao Jingfang, the first Chinese woman to ever win the esteemed Hugo Award.


Darbyshire by Maverick Alexander

Darbyshire by Maverick Alexander

Quarantine. Big Tech. Pirates. Nancy Pelosi. Drugs. Feminism. Political Correctness.

The Kindle giveaway for 100 copies of DARBYSHIRE: IT’S NOT YOUR FAULT by Maverick Alexander is live.

It’s Not Your Fault introduces ten new characters within the Darbyshire universe and really ramps up the nonsense that you either fondly, or not so fondly, remember from the inaugural book.

Unsurprisingly, many of the stories take deep dives into a wide variety of "interesting" cultural issues of our current society. With an overdose of hyperbolic language, as well as some tasteless jokes, the tales herein take a few metaphorical half court shots to satirically illustrate the fact that life isn't always about rainbows, butterflies, and selfies.

Remember, Darbyshire is a series of meme-grade, literary lampoons. Like funhouse mirrors, the fables warp the soberingly depressing reality of the modern world into something so exceptional­ly gay, even stoic, card-carrying members of the global lumberjack community won't possess the capacity to retard their ensuing titillation—all but guaranteeing what seasoned thought leaders describe as their industry's ultimate nightmare scenario: the widespread abandonment of faggots in forests everywhere.


Nomen Omen Volume 1 by Marco B. Bucci

Nomen Omen Volume 1 by Marco B. Bucci

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 25 copies of NOMEN OMEN, VOL. 1 by Marco B. Bucci and Jacopo Camagni.

No matter how fast you run, sooner or later your past will catch up with you. Becky Kumar is a daughter of three mothers and a geeky twenty-year-old from New York City who is about to cross the veil between our reality and an ancient realm of otherworldly truths.